Not Much

Well, I haven’t had a lot to say lately and not much time to write. I have been very busy at work. I am hoping to begin work on a new project soon that might be pretty interesting, so I have had to spend quite a bit of time over the past few days coming up with a basic project plan and estimates, so that we can get funding for the project. I had to fill out a couple of forms to document the plan and estimates, so our vice president can then sign off on the project funding.

One thing that has me a little excited: our company is working on a couple of things that could lead to opportunities to go to China for me. At this point, nothing is definite at all, so I won’t count my chickens before they are hatched, but I would really love to be able to work in China for a while. An assignment for even two or three months would really be so cool, but there would be logistics at home to work out. Being gone for that long would be a challenge for my family, but I would jump at the chance to go back to China again.

One more thought: please continue to pray for Japan and help as you are able. The disaster there is still taking a terrible toll.

This entry was posted in China, Disaster in Japan. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not Much

  1. Tom says:

    I know it’s hard to be away from family, but I sure hope you get the chance to come out to China for a bit. It makes learning Chinese so much easier.

    • Pete Nelson says:

      I really hope so too! If I do get an opportunity, perhaps we could meet in person somewhere. I would probably be in Beijing or Shanghai, but I would like to travel around, too. Anyway, it is still just a vague hope for me at this point, so no need to start planning yet!

Comments are closed.